MODEL MATERIAL TITLE

Hello readers, bloggers, voguessioners, fashionistas, stylers and people. This is my first blog entry and this might be a deep subject, but in no way what so ever am I offending anyone, this is my opinion on this specific subject, so here we go *takes a deep breath*.

I was planning my first blog for a while I didn’t know what to write about, how to write it and what to expect, but I sat down with a glass of cool, refreshing water and started typing. Everyone, well most people have talked about this subject because it is seen or used in every-day life. What do you think of when I say “models”? Tall? Long hair? VERY slim? Beautiful face? If you don’t think that, than you are a person who has developed the skill of not listening to society, media and people. Everyone wants to be slim, everyone wants to be beautiful and everyone wants to be “model material”.

I am not going to lie, I want to be this famous model like person and I am a model, which might be a little weird and I might be a hypocrite in some cases. BUT I see and feel how models are pressured and used. Let’s say I am going to a photoshoot, I meet the people and they take me to my destination, they tell me about the shoot and we get straight in it, make up, clothes, more make up, pose, pose some more, more make up, change clothes, pose… That for me is a photoshoot. I am not going to lie, I LOVE the make up and the clothing, but I don’t have an opinion in anyway, I am seen as a thing, a doll, a barbie… Something that has no feelings or opinions.

Personally, I like to give my opinion and tell people how I feel about something; but when I am at a photoshoot I don’t get any of that, I don’t get time for food or even asked if I am hungry or maybe need a rest? But the worst thing is, I see other models. This is going to sound terrible but I am seen as fat in a face of a model such as Kate Moss, Tyra Banks, Gisele Bündchen. I see them, taller than me and I am 5 feet and 10 inches, bones sticking out through the skin, spine crawling along their back. I just look away and shiver. There is nothing I can do? They are seen as perfect, beautiful. I personally don’t see that.

Image

This image was found when I typed in “models” into http://www.google.com. What do you think of it? What do they all have in common? Do you recognize any of them?

Most of you probably seen, worlds next top model and Britain and Ireland’s next top model. Have you seen the competition? The fear? Anger? Jealousy? Tears? The competition is tough, and I like watching the show, but I like to see the posing and the outcome of the pictures not the cat fights and crying. Its crazy, they are battling to see who is prettiest out of the competitors. How are you supposed to feel if you don’t win? or that you are not even part of the show?

“Everyone is beautiful in their own unique way.”

And that my friend sums up my blog entry. This is my opinion on how I feel on this subject and I could go on for a longer time but I don’t want to bore you or stress you out or go deeper but if you want me to then please comment. I hope you enjoyed reading my first entry and I will see how people react to this and I will write my next entry when I get some comments or likes.
Thank you for reading.

5 thoughts on “

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hello Aiste,

    I thought that was very encouraging and powerful, you should defininetly keep going with all your blogs and keep doing what you do best which is modelling and writhing with such persuasive language. You have taught me that “Everyone” is beautiful in there own skin and we don’t need to change who we are for nobody.
    Thanks, I hope to see more of your blogs being posted.

    Kind regards
    Anonymous xoxox

    • voguession says:

      Hello, thank you for taking time write a great comment. I will try and keep writing entry’s, once every week. I am also glad that I have taught you something new and I hope you keep that image and view throughout your life.

      Thanks again
      Aiste xoxo

  2. Anonymous says:

    Aiste, the blog is fantastic! You should do more. Very interesting, especially because you’re only 16. Keep up the great work and I hope to see more. Never forget to strive for the best.

  3. Anon says:

    Wow Aiste, I knew you loved modeling but I didn’t realise your passion for it!I really enjoyed reading your first entry and think you should continue as I’m intrigued to see what else you have to discuss about. I think your blog could also be inspirational so carry on!

    Kind regards
    xxxxx

Leave a Reply

